Active Wandsworth Awards


Active Wandsworth Awards 2016 – This Year’s Winners

Congratulations to all of this years nominees at the Active Wandsworth Awards. The ceremony held on Friday 10th February recognised the winners below across 14 categories. To view the photos from this year’s ceremony please visit our Facebook page The ceremony was presented by Sky Sports David Garrido with Gold Medal winning Olympian Phelan Hill and Paralympic Bronze Medallist, Aaron McKibbin presenting the trophies.





Sports Person of the Year – Katy-Ann McDonald











Junior Sports Person of the Year – Freya Peters









Outstanding Contribution to Sport and Physical Activity – Dave Crilly and Nigel Taylor Walker








Sports Club of the Year Balham FC









Physical Activity Project of the Year – Good Gym









Coach/Instructor of the Year Ashley Trodden/Zenovia Grant










The Mayors Award – Lee Neale









Community Sports Team – TRC Girls Football Club






Ernest Bevin College Boys Under 15 Volleyball Squad





Voluntary Services to Sport – Jak Stegner, Ivor Northey, Barbara Macanas, Ben Adams, Nauroz Tariq, Anne Hegvold, Aaron Stocker





Young Volunteer of the Year – Amel Guechdi







JWE Davis Award – Wandsworth Girls Athletics Team










David Burns Award – Lulu King (Collected by Steve Bosley)






London Youth Games Coach of the Year – Jon and Sheila Horsman